Reviews

Gulf Beach #103

 

GW said…
Sep 24, 2014
Great place – highly recommend it!
527 E Gulf Dr, #103, Sanibel, FL, 33957, United States (283591)
Date of Stay
September 13, 2014
Helpful votes:0/0.
The condo is exactly as advertised. Clean, nicely decorated and well equipped. The beach is always enjoyable and not crowded in September. There was a lovely bottle of champagne waiting for us which was a nice touch. Great balcony for relaxing in the evening. We would rent again. (-:

Recommended for: Romantic Getaway

My Response
We are happy you enjoyed our Gulf Beach condo. It is truly a great place to relax and unwind. Your trip was well timed as we just finished our renovation of the unit last month. We hope to see you again next year. Elaine and Dave

MD said…
Sep 25, 2013
Back again
527 E Gulf Dr, #103, Sanibel, FL, 33957, United States (283591)
Date of Stay
September 14, 2013
Helpful votes:2/2.
This was my 4th stay at Gulf Beach, first time with Dave and Elaine. They are excellent owners to deal with. Condo was nice and clean, well stocked and nicely furnished. Excellent location right on the beach. We prefer the east end of the island as it is quieter. With only 14 units in the building, we usually had the pool to ourselves….it was like staying at a private resort. Loved it. There was a big storm one day, and Dave called to check in on us to see if everything was OK. I would highly recommend this location. Great layout for anyone with walking issues…nice and flat walk to the pool and beach, and also has an elevator.

Recommended for: Age 55+,  Adventure Seekers,  Girls Getaway,  Tourists without a Car,  Sightseeing,  Families with Teenagers,  Families with Young Children,  People with Disabilities,  Romantic Getaway


We love this great gulf front condo in a small complex.”
5 of 5 starsReviewed February 17, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We have been vacationing in Sanibel for many years and have stayed in several condos. This unit is by far our favorite. The building itself is unique in that it only has 14 units and thus is very quiet and peaceful. Parking is on the ground level under the building with 7 units on each of the two floors above and an elevator for those who prefer not to use the stairs. The pool is lovely and never crowded and the beach is probably only 100 steps away, reachable by a private boardwalk.

The unit itself is very clean and well appointed. It has new appliances and is well suppied The living room has a large high definition flat screen T.V. with DVR and there is Wi-Fi a well as a computer with a printer. The master bedroom is newly decorated and has a large walk-in closet and the attached bathroom has a nicely tiled shower with sliding glass doors. The other bathroom near the second bedroom has a tub and shower.

Both bedrooms have flat screen TVs.

The lanai (porch), one of our favorite places to hang out, has an unobstructed view of the beach and the Gulf and if very private. It has sliding glass doors (with drapes) to both the living room and the master bedroom so you can often hear the surf with the doors open.

There are beach towels in the unit so you don’t have to pack your own and the private storage locker for this unit,on the ground level, is filled with beach chairs, beach toys etc.

Obviously we love this unit and highly recommend it.


Sand Pointe #226

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I’m writing mostly to say that despite the fact that the other reviews have gotten a bit dated, they are still perfectly accurate. The location is perfect (second floor above parking, so third floor). There is even an elevator for that first trip hauling all your stuff up. The unit is impeccably clean and very nicely decorated. Sure there are three TV’s but who needs a TV with paradise right outside your balcony ( I think that a lanai has to be in Hawaii).

Dave and Elaine were friendly and helpful, and even arranged for us to have perfect weather for our week.

4 of 5 starsEase of booking 5 of 5 starsDirections to the property
5 of 5 starsKey pickup/access to the property 5 of 5 starsOverall condition
5 of 5 starsQuality of bedding/mattresses 5 of 5 starsKitchen/utensils quality
5 of 5 starsCleanliness of bathroom 5 of 5 starsQuality of facilities/amenities
5 of 5 starsService
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:

Friends getaway Older travelers
  • The property was “as advertised”.
  • I recommend the location.
  • The property was a good value for the price paid.
  • The property provided wifi/internet access.
    A great view, and all the comforts of home,,”
    5 of 5 starsReviewed December 13, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
    2
    people found this review helpful

    The condo was clean, nicely furnished, and the view was superb. Cooked in a few nights and had everything I needed for preparing a meal. Great location, close to grocery and good restaurants. Beach was beautiful, found nice shells. Pool was pretty and warm for late November. Watched the sunrise from the balcony. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

    4 of 5 starsValue 4 of 5 starsComfort
    5 of 5 starsLocation 4 of 5 starsCleanliness
    5 of 5 starsCheck-in 4 of 5 starsService
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  Absolutely!
    Recommended for:

    Older travelers

    5 of 5 starsRevie


    wed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

    2
    people found this review helpful

    The condo was ideally located, close to the pool and ocean, short drive or bike to restaurants and shops. The unit was very well equipped, from the kitchen, to extra towels, to plenty of beach chairs and equipment. And…the unit was very clean and obviously well maintained. Check-in was a breeze, no need to go to an office, just go directly to the unit. This was our first trip to Sanibel so we were not sure what to expect. We are happy to say the accommodations were excellent, the island beautiful and hope to return next year! Thank you Elaine & Dave for a memorable vacation!!

    5 of 5 starsEase of booking 5 of 5 starsDirections to the property
    5 of 5 starsKey pickup/access to the property 5 of 5 starsOverall condition
    5 of 5 starsQuality of bedding/mattresses 5 of 5 starsKitchen/utensils quality
    5 of 5 starsCleanliness of bathroom 5 of 5 starsQuality of facilities/amenities
    5 of 5 starsService
    Liked best: Cleanliness of unit, well equiped, nicely decorated, views.
    Liked least: Bathrooms were smaller in size.
    Traveling group: Spouse/Partner

    “Wonderful Vacation Condo”
    5 of 5 starsReviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
    2
    people found this review helpful

    Wow, what a beautiful place. This condo is impressive from the first foot thru the door. It is extremly clean and very well equipped. Everything that you could possibly need was provided. Included a key to the storage room where it too contained everything one could want for the beach and/or pool. Thank you Elaine and Dave for sharing such a great place. It played a huge part in this being our best vacation ever. I hope it is availble when we begin our plans for next year because we want to come back. Couldn’t imagine any where better or more beautiful to stay.

    Susan & John

    5 of 5 starsHow easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 starsHow helpful were the directions to the property?
    5 of 5 starsHow easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 starsOverall condition of the property
    5 of 5 starsBedding & mattresses 5 of 5 starsKitchen & utensils
    5 of 5 starsBathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 starsOther facilities & amenities
    5 of 5 starsService
    Liked best: There wasn’t anything we needed to provide
    Liked least: There was no least
    Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
    Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.

    bout as good as it gets on Sanibel!”
    5 of 5 starsReviewed February 11, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
    1
    person found this review helpful
    Dave and Elaine went above and beyond to make sure everything was exactly right for our stay. The condo is extremely clean, well equipped and beautifully decorated. The pool is very well maintained and they make sure everything you could possibly need or want is there for your convenience..(a computer, hair dryers, well equipped kitchen, beach towels, beach chairs, noodles for the pool etc.) We have been coming to Sanibel for over 30 years and this is by far one of our favorite stays. All this and the nice bottle of champagne on arrival made it a great vacation.
    4 of 5 starsValue 4 of 5 starsRooms
    5 of 5 starsLocation 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    4 of 5 starsCheck in / front desk 5 of 5 starsService
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?
    Recommended for:

    A romantic getaway Older travelers
    Luxury-minded travelers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Seo wordpress plugin by www.seowizard.org.