Reviews

Sand Pointe #226                             (Gulf Beach – See below)

5/5 Stars

Condo beach front property Sanibel Island Florida

Condo beach front property Sanibel Island Florida. The condo was absolutely beautiful the scenery was even more breathtaking the amenities were more than we thought excellent location loved the property and the community golf courses were pretty good the restaurants were outstanding the shelling my wife loved We will definitely see Sanabel island next year thanks for a great time
08/04/2019 at 1:36 PM

Jordan D
Sat, Jul 06 – Sat, Jul 13, 2019
5/5 Stars

Great, clean place!

Very nice place! Would definitely recommend to others.
07/19/2019 at 11:59 PM

5/5 Stars

Good location on a quiet part of the beach

Very nice condo that has a full frontal view of the condo property and ocean. Condo is spacious with everything you need in a kitchen, starter pack of toilet paper, paper towels, dish washer and laundry detergent. There was even foil, suran wrap, and sandwich baggies which was super nice. There was salt and pepper, no other spcies. Both bathrooms come with two bars of soap. This unit has a storage close under the building cloer to the beach that has plenty of beach chairs, loungrs, umbrella, boogie boards, and sand toys. There is also a small cooler in the condo that was nice to take down to the beacn. The condo pool is nothing fancy but looked cleaned, we didn’t use it as there were always small kids there and we were looking for a more quiet experience that week. Owner and rental office were extremely responsive and easy to work with. AC, wifi, and TVs all worked great!! I also recommend the Adventures in Paradise boat tours that are just across the causeway at the Port Sanibel Marina. The dophine and Sunset cruise was great and half the price of tours out of Capitva.
06/02/2019 at 12:38 PM

Perfect Sanibel Escape
5/5 Stars    Stayed ‎Jun‎ ‎2018
Catherine G.
We just returned from a thoroughly relaxing trip to Sand Pointe and we are happy to recommend it as the perfect escape from life’s daily demands and stresses. The setting is ideal, with a large lanai that affords a wide view of the gulf. As for the accommodations, you will have access to everything you need to feel that you’ve found a home away from home. Decor is beach themed, tasteful, and designed with comfort and functionality in mind. Visitors need not worry about needing anything, as the condo is stocked with every convenience and accessory you might need.
Located in the center of Sanibel, it is an easy trip to all restaurants, shops, and attractions. It’s also a quick drive to Captiva if you are so inclined.
We will definitely return, though on our next visit we plan to stay for two weeks, not one.
Submitted ‎Jun‎ ‎16‎, ‎2018


Sand Pointe Stay
5/5 Stars   Stayed ‎May‎ ‎2018
John G.
The Condo is clean neat and well kept. Dave , being local, has direct contact with renters if needed. We found this very convenient for direction and answers to questions. The Condo has direct access to pool and the Gulf. Condo is convenient to all locations and restaurants on the island. This is a class act and would stay again with no hesitation.
Submitted ‎Jun‎ ‎1‎, ‎2018
Owner’s Response:
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay on Sanibel Island and Sand Pointe #226. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Beach location is perfect for sunrise & sunset.


5/5 Stars     Stayed ‎Oct‎ ‎2017
Ray S.
The Condo is very clean and well-maintained. The owners are on the island, so customer service is great. The layout is roomy and with full amenities. Location is very close to a grocery store, attractions and great restaurants. We have stayed at this Condo for a number of years and would highly recommend it.
Submitted ‎Dec‎ ‎7‎, ‎2017


 “Great View, Great Condo

Reviewed Apr 23, 2017   Stayed Apr 2017

  • This condo was exactly as advertised. Everything you might need for a beach trip was provided. Chairs, beach umbrella, shelling nets and sand toys were provided as well as flashlights. The owners thought of everything! Sanibel has a great beach. Plenty of biking trails as well. Highly recommend.


    “Best Vacation Spot on Sanibel!”

    Reviewed Jun 6, 2016 Stayed May 2016

    I rented Dave and Elaine’s Sand Pointe condo May 28 – June 4, 2016. My party included 3 teenagers, all related to me. The condo was on the beach but near the center of the island, away from all the larger condo units. This was the place for us – the beach was never crowded, the complex was small so I did not have to jockey for a covered parking spot, it was located in a very peaceful part of the island, but yet it was close to mom & pop run restaurants, the Ding Darling Wildlife refuge, and within driving or biking distance to Bowman’s Beach and Blind Pass. The condo was decorated with comfort in mind, every need was accounted for, from the comfortable beds and bed linens and including the shopping carts located at the elevators for moving your luggage back and forth to the condo. The appliances were new and worked very well, granite countertops were easy to clean, the updated bathrooms were very nice. The only thing I had to bring was food and drink. Dave and Elaine even left a key to their storage unit where it was stocked with beach toys, floats, chairs, chaise loungers and even a car seat for youngsters. This was my first visit to Sanibel Island, and this is my new happy place! Thank you Dave and Elaine, I will be back!


    “Biked it and liked it

Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

Deb M from Ozark, MO

Beautiful condo with all amenities. Very clean and beautifully decorated. Spent the evenings on the screened- in veranda overlooking pool and beach! Very comfortable king bed in master with amazing view. Kitchen stocked with nice cookware and dishes. Perfect location. Absolutely amazing!


Great Week at Sand Pointe 226

Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

A guest from Lititz, PA

We had a great week at Sand Pointe 226. The condo is very well equipt and has a lovely view of the Gulf. The lock box on the door is a real plus. No need to wait for a key at the real estate office. There is plenty of covered parking and a separate storage area with everything needed for the beach. The appliances were first rate and the kitchen was very well outfitted. A great place to stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


Beautiful Sanibel

Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2017

A guest from Telford, PA

We enjoyed a wonderful week at Sand point 226 in Sanibel. The condo was beautiful and very well maintained. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai watching the birds that would frequent the lagoon. We had a gorgeous view of the grounds and ocean right in front of us. We like Sand Point because of its convenient location on the West Gulf and also that it is a small condo development and very peaceful. We will be back!


Sensational Sanibel

Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2017

George B from Pottstown, PA

Beautiful condo in the perfect location.


Relaxation Sanibel Style

Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2017

A guest from Amherst, NH

Excellent location, clean, comfortable accommodations, easy access to area attractions


Gulf Beach


Gulf Beach #103

Great Vacation

Raymond L.

One of our best vacations. Loved the location and the rental unit. It was very clean, well maintained and fully stocked with the essentials. We did have a issue with the AC one evening, which was promptly address by Dave and Sanibel Holiday by the time we got back from our morning activities the next day. We’d definitely consider coming back sometime in the future.

Owner’s Response:We appreciate your nice review.

We take our responsibility seriously and where there is a problem (and A/C can be a problem) we act quickly. We are happy that you were pleased with our response.

Elaine and Dave

Fantastic stay in a unit where they’ve thought of everything

Ann T.

Great stay in Sanibel in a quiet, lovely part of the island.

Everything you need and want in a peaceful, relaxing vacation

Bree B.

Excellent location, beautifully updated condo stocked with everything you need for a week in Paradise. All you need is a bathing suit and sunscreen. Comfortable and spacious condo makes you feel at home with well stocked kitchen, storage unit with lots if beach gear, quiet condo community, excellent shelling on the beach, lots of wildlife and places to explore on this magical island. Elaine and Dave even make sure you are greeted with Champagne to toast the beginning of your stay and check in to ensure you have everything you need. Highly recommend!

What a view
Reviewed on 2018-11-21 by Emil S. of Sturgeon Bay, WI United States
Updated on 2018-11-21
Review of stay from 2018-10-20 to 2018-11-17

This is the best maintained condo. The kitchen has every appliance you need for cooking. The view from the lanai is the best for morning coffee and afternoon beverages. A short walk brings you to the beautiful beach, you can walk forever and shell to your hearts content. The swimming pool is great for laps as well as just enjoying. The landscaping is to be enjoyed, great royal palm as well as other palms from comfortable pool furniture. If there any issues you can contact the owners or Sanibel Holiday and they are taken care of. (Parking below the unit is convenient). Don’t forget to enjoy the VIEW!


Perfect

Reviewed on 2018-10-15 by Tammy R. of Canton, GA United States
Updated on 2018-10-15
Review of stay from 2018-09-22 to 2018-09-29

This was our 2nd trip to Sanibel and we were thrilled with the condo and the location which was right on our favorite part of Sanibel. The unit was perfect for us and had everything stocked that you could ask for. Great view from the lanai with a short walk to the beach. Loved the pool too. I can’t say enough good things about our rental and will definitely stay here again.


Great escape!

Reviewed on 2018-07-27 by Linda C. of Lakeland, FL United States
Updated on 2018-07-27
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Have been coming here since early 1900’s. Have stayed in same condos because they are always clean and ready to start a fun week. Staff is always friendly and helpful with reservations and all needs. Will continue to stay here for vacations for as long as grandkids want to go to the beach house.

A great place for a Sanibel Island getaway

Reviewed on 2018-08-04 by Dan M. of Colorado Springs, CO United States
Updated on 2018-08-04
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28

We have stayed in this complex a few times. This unit was my favorite. The condo is in great shape, well stocked and was perfect for 6 of us. Your can’t beat the beach access, pool or view!

Gulf Beach 103

Reviewed on 2018-09-23 by Ed M. of Vero Beach, FL United States
Updated on 2018-09-23
Review of stay from 2018-09-08 to 2018-09-15
Overall satisfaction
Perfect location for us, and equipped with just about anything you might need.


Bree B. said…
May 6, 2018
Everything you need and want in a peaceful, relaxing vacation

527 E Gulf Dr, #103, Sanibel, FL, 33957, United States
Date of Stay
Apr 27, 2018
Helpful votes: 0/0
Excellent location, beautifully updated condo stocked with everything you need for a week in Paradise. All you need is a bathing suit and sunscreen. Comfortable and spacious condo makes you feel at home with well stocked kitchen, storage unit with lots if beach gear, quiet condo community, excellent shelling on the beach, lots of wildlife and places to explore on this magical island. Elaine and Dave even make sure you are greeted with Champagne to toast the beginning of your stay and check in to ensure you have everything you need. Highly recommend!


Everything you need and want in a peaceful, relaxing vacation

5/5 Stars       Stayed Apr 2018
Bree B.
Excellent location, beautifully updated condo stocked with everything you need for a week in Paradise. All you need is a bathing suit and sunscreen. Comfortable and spacious condo makes you feel at home with well stocked kitchen, storage unit with lots if beach gear, quiet condo community, excellent shelling on the beach, lots of wildlife and places to explore on this magical island. Elaine and Dave even make sure you are greeted with Champagne to toast the beginning of your stay and check in to ensure you have everything you need. Highly recommend!

Submitted May 6, 2018


Outstanding! Lovely, clean , just wonderful!

Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

Nick M from Spring Valley, IL recommends this vacation rental

Always come to 103! Yes for 28yrs. Love Sanibel. It offers great peace, company of others and wonderful amenities!


Gulf Beach 103 Sanibel Florida

Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

A guest from Barrie, Ontario

Immaculately maintained, thoughtfully and generously equipped.


A week at the beach

Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

Mark S from Lake Elmo, MI

Our stay at Gulf Beach 103 was perfect. Close to anything a person wants to do. Great access to the beach. We could watch the pelicans diving for fish from our balcony. The sandbar was exposed at low tide which was wonderful. Lots of live sand dollars just past the sandbar. Almost too many to walk through 🙂
I would go back anytime.


Sanibel

Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2017

Nancy B from Wayzata, MN

It was perfect. Nice condo. Great location. . Great weather.


Slice of paradise

Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2017

Michelle D from Atlanta, GA

This is the second year we have stayed in this condo, and will be back. The owners are local, and very responsive. The unit is fully stocked and in a wonderful location. Close to everything, but feels private with only 14 units in the development. Love it!


 

 

Seo wordpress plugin by www.seowizard.org.