Reviews

Reviews

Sand Pointe #226

Sanibel Vaca

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by Unknown of Jacksonville, FL United States
Updated on 2020-10-05
Review of stay from 2020-08-29 to 2020-09-05

Overall satisfaction
Ice maker broken.
Manager response on 2020-10-05 – Response from Sanibel Holiday
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of your stay at Sand Pointe 226. We love knowing you had a wonderful time! Thank you for letting us know about the icemaker. I will pass that along to our maintenance department so we can correct the issue for future guests.

Outstanding Stay!

Reviewed on 2020-07-27 by Michael C. of Roswell, GA United States
Updated on 2020-08-07
Review of stay from 2020-07-18 to 2020-07-25

Overall satisfaction
Beautiful view, easy access to parking and beach, cold AC. This unit is great, the owner is friendly and helpful, super clean. Everything you want in a beach getaway.
Manager response on 2020-08-07 – Response from Sanibel Holiday
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear your stay was outstanding! We love Sand Pointe for its beautiful Gulf views over the pool and lagoon area and the owner of this unit really goes out of his way to make sure you have everything you could need for the perfect beach getaway!

We keep coming back!

Reviewed on 2020-07-22 by Melissa D. of Charleston, TN United States
Updated on 2020-08-07
Review of stay from 2020-07-11 to 2020-07-18

Overall satisfaction
This was our 4th trip to Sand Pointe #226. Excellent accommodations, only 45 units in the entire building so it’s never really busy which is great nowadays. Close proximity to stores, restaurants and beautiful beaches. See you next year!

Pretty much perfect!

Reviewed on 2020-06-22 by Unknown of Bourbon, IN United States
Updated on 2020-06-22
Review of stay from 2020-06-13 to 2020-06-20

Overall satisfaction
PERFECT location if you’re looking for quiet with updated appliances. Located in the back corner of the complex so you don’t get any pool noise, yet get an amazing view EVEN from your bed!
The only suggestions I have are to update the beach chairs… your options are to sit straight up or lug an old fashioned one around. I would also add travel mugs so you can carry your coffee or water down with you to the beach.
This unit is fairly perfect and we will definitely stay there again!!

Sand Pointe 226 – An excellent place to stay!

Reviewed on 2020-07-13 by Unknown of Rockwood, IL United States
Updated on 2020-07-13
Review of stay from 2020-06-20 to 2020-06-27

Overall satisfaction
We had a great time on Sanibel Island and Sand Pointe 226 is an ideal place to stay. It is centrally located. The facilities are kept very neat and clean, and the condo itself is better than we could have hoped for. It is spotless clean, it has everything you need, and its access to the beach is better than other places we have stayed.

Paradise

Reviewed on 2019-11-25 by Ray & Beth S. of Kimberling City, MO United States
Updated on 2019-12-02
Review of stay from 2019-11-09 to 2019-11-23

Overall satisfaction
We have been staying at Sand Pointe for several years. Always a great stay. Great location.
Manager response on 2019-12-02 – Response from Sanibel Holiday
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at Sand Pointe 226! We love seeing you each year just as much as you love returning to our little piece of paradise! See you in 2020!!

Sand Pointe #226

Reviewed on 2020-01-31 by Patrick M. of Clarkston, MI United States
Updated on 2020-01-31
Review of stay from 2020-01-04 to 2020-01-25

Overall satisfaction
We love the location of Sand Pointe #226. Beautiful views from the Condo… looking out to the water. Owner is quick to repair any problems.

Great Condo

Reviewed on 2019-10-07 by Scott S. of Fort Collins, CO United States
Updated on 2019-10-07
Review of stay from 2019-09-14 to 2019-09-21

Overall satisfaction
We had a great experience and were very pleased overall. It is right on the, great for lots of walking and looking for shells.
Manager response on 2019-10-07 – Response from Sanibel Holiday
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during a recent stay at Sand Pointe 226. We love this property as well and the owners of this particular unit really go all-out to make sure their guests have everything they could possibly need for the perfect beach vacation. Sand Pointe is also very conveniently located near shops, restaurants and a grocery store not only by car but also by bike! For those not familiar with Sanibel, we have over 25 miles of bike trails that can be accessed right out in front of Sand Pointe.

Sanibel escape

Reviewed on 2020-02-03 by Unknown of Amherst, NH United States
Updated on 2020-02-05
Review of stay from 2020-01-25 to 2020-02-01

Overall satisfaction
Very clean, well outfitted condominium. Beautiful gulf views. Quiet, non-smoking area. Easy beach access.

Paradise

Reviewed on 2019-11-25 by Ray & Beth S. of Kimberling City, MO United States
Updated on 2019-12-02
Review of stay from 2019-11-09 to 2019-11-23

Overall satisfaction
We have been staying at Sand Pointe for several years. Always a great stay. Great location.

Reviewed on 2019-10-07 by Scott S. of Fort Collins, CO United States
Updated on 2019-10-07
Review of stay from 2019-09-14 to 2019-09-21

Overall satisfaction
We had a great experience and were very pleased overall. It is right on the, great for lots of walking and looking for shells.

Island Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-06-19 by Unknown of Salesville, OH United States
Updated on 2019-06-19
Review of stay from 2019-06-08 to 2019-06-15

Overall satisfaction
Wonderful! It was warm but felt very good. Loved the condo. It was perfect. Although I would recommend some small plates. Great location, wonderful beach, terrific owners, excellent weather. Shells don’t match up to pictures on internet to hype Sanibel but we had a great time and found a lot of different shells to take home along with wonderful memories.

Two Beautiful Weeks…but hot…August.

Reviewed on 2019-09-02 by Shirlene H. of Fredericksburg, VA United States
Updated on 2019-09-03
Review of stay from 2019-08-17 to 2019-08-31

Overall satisfaction
Great unit overlooking the lagoon. Saw the alligator,iguanas, turtles, birds and bunnies. Great pool!!! Beach was good…found shells. Condo was very well stocked with everything you’ll need to prepare meals. Condo is very comfortable as are the beds. 3 TVs. Elevator near the room and grocery carts to help loading and unloading items. Restaurants near…Sanibel Fish House..a must do. Great seafood. Will definitely return…but in a cooler month. Left 2 days early as Hurricane Dorian was bearing down on us…had to get back to Virginia safely. I still miss the peaceful view from the screened balcony. Really…you will love this condo. Staff at Sanibel Holiday are super.

Another great stay in Sanibel at 226 Sand Pointe

Reviewed on 2019-10-01 by Paul R. of Attleboro, MA United States
Updated on 2019-10-07
Review of stay from 2019-09-21 to 2019-09-28

Overall satisfaction
We’ve stayed at this condo in the past and it was as enjoyable this time as the last time we were here. The condo was spotless upon arrival, and welcoming. There were ample towels for the condo as well as for the beach. The amenities were great – a coffee grinder would be a welcome addition. The pool was always clean and the beach was wonderful for sunning as well as shelling. I would highly recommend this condo if you want a wonderful experience!

Perfect Sanibel Escape
5/5 Stars    Stayed ‎Jun‎ ‎2018


Catherine G.
We just returned from a thoroughly relaxing trip to Sand Pointe and we are happy to recommend it as the perfect escape from life’s daily demands and stresses. The setting is ideal, with a large lanai that affords a wide view of the gulf. As for the accommodations, you will have access to everything you need to feel that you’ve found a home away from home. Decor is beach themed, tasteful, and designed with comfort and functionality in mind. Visitors need not worry about needing anything, as the condo is stocked with every convenience and accessory you might need.
Located in the center of Sanibel, it is an easy trip to all restaurants, shops, and attractions. It’s also a quick drive to Captiva if you are so inclined.
We will definitely return, though on our next visit we plan to stay for two weeks, not one.
Submitted ‎Jun‎ ‎16‎, ‎2018


Sand Pointe Stay
5/5 Stars   Stayed ‎May‎ ‎2018
John G.
The Condo is clean neat and well kept. Dave , being local, has direct contact with renters if needed. We found this very convenient for direction and answers to questions. The Condo has direct access to pool and the Gulf. Condo is convenient to all locations and restaurants on the island. This is a class act and would stay again with no hesitation.
Submitted ‎Jun‎ ‎1‎, ‎2018
Owner’s Response:
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay on Sanibel Island and Sand Pointe #226. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Beach location is perfect for sunrise & sunset.


5/5 Stars     Stayed ‎Oct‎ ‎2017
Ray S.
The Condo is very clean and well-maintained. The owners are on the island, so customer service is great. The layout is roomy and with full amenities. Location is very close to a grocery store, attractions and great restaurants. We have stayed at this Condo for a number of years and would highly recommend it.
Submitted ‎Dec‎ ‎7‎, ‎2017


 “Great View, Great Condo

Reviewed Apr 23, 2017   Stayed Apr 2017

  • This condo was exactly as advertised. Everything you might need for a beach trip was provided. Chairs, beach umbrella, shelling nets and sand toys were provided as well as flashlights. The owners thought of everything! Sanibel has a great beach. Plenty of biking trails as well. Highly recommend.


    “Best Vacation Spot on Sanibel!”

    Reviewed Jun 6, 2016 Stayed May 2016

    I rented Dave and Elaine’s Sand Pointe condo May 28 – June 4, 2016. My party included 3 teenagers, all related to me. The condo was on the beach but near the center of the island, away from all the larger condo units. This was the place for us – the beach was never crowded, the complex was small so I did not have to jockey for a covered parking spot, it was located in a very peaceful part of the island, but yet it was close to mom & pop run restaurants, the Ding Darling Wildlife refuge, and within driving or biking distance to Bowman’s Beach and Blind Pass. The condo was decorated with comfort in mind, every need was accounted for, from the comfortable beds and bed linens and including the shopping carts located at the elevators for moving your luggage back and forth to the condo. The appliances were new and worked very well, granite countertops were easy to clean, the updated bathrooms were very nice. The only thing I had to bring was food and drink. Dave and Elaine even left a key to their storage unit where it was stocked with beach toys, floats, chairs, chaise loungers and even a car seat for youngsters. This was my first visit to Sanibel Island, and this is my new happy place! Thank you Dave and Elaine, I will be back!


    “Biked it and liked it

Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

Deb M from Ozark, MO

Beautiful condo with all amenities. Very clean and beautifully decorated. Spent the evenings on the screened- in veranda overlooking pool and beach! Very comfortable king bed in master with amazing view. Kitchen stocked with nice cookware and dishes. Perfect location. Absolutely amazing!


Great Week at Sand Pointe 226

Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

A guest from Lititz, PA

We had a great week at Sand Pointe 226. The condo is very well equipt and has a lovely view of the Gulf. The lock box on the door is a real plus. No need to wait for a key at the real estate office. There is plenty of covered parking and a separate storage area with everything needed for the beach. The appliances were first rate and the kitchen was very well outfitted. A great place to stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


Beautiful Sanibel

Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2017

A guest from Telford, PA

We enjoyed a wonderful week at Sand point 226 in Sanibel. The condo was beautiful and very well maintained. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai watching the birds that would frequent the lagoon. We had a gorgeous view of the grounds and ocean right in front of us. We like Sand Point because of its convenient location on the West Gulf and also that it is a small condo development and very peaceful. We will be back!


Sensational Sanibel

Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2017

George B from Pottstown, PA

Beautiful condo in the perfect location.


Relaxation Sanibel Style

Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2017

A guest from Amherst, NH

Excellent location, clean, comfortable accommodations, easy access to area attractions



Gulf Beach #103

Summer 2020

Reviewed on 2020-07-27 by Leticia P. of West Palm Beach, FL United States
Updated on 2020-08-07
Review of stay from 2020-07-18 to 2020-07-25

Overall satisfaction
This is my third time renting this unit and still no complaints.
Manager response on 2020-08-07 – Response from Sanibel Holiday
We can’t tell you how much we appreciate our return guests! We love Gulf Beach and the owner of #103 makes sure his guests have everything they could possibly need for their beach getaway! We look forward to seeing you on Sanibel in 2021!
]

Gulf Beach 103

Reviewed on 2020-03-23 by Susan D. of Stratham, NH United States
Updated on 2020-03-23
Review of stay from 2020-02-15 to 2020-03-07

Overall satisfaction
Gulf Beach 103 was wonderful in every way.First,the location is right on the beach-just a brief boardwalk to the sand and gulf as well as being situated on the quiet side of the island yet close to everything. second, the condo is equipped with everything you need or want-right down to binoculars for birding and flashlights for evening walks. The condo id spacious, very clean and comfortable. You will simply love it.

Gulf Beach 103, Sanibel

Reviewed on 2020-01-27 by Unknown of Egg Harbor City, NJ United States
Updated on 2020-01-27
Review of stay from 2020-01-04 to 2020-01-11

Overall satisfaction
We were lucky to find this rental last-minute after deciding to extend our stay in Sanibel. Sanibel Holiday staff were incredibly helpful, both on phone and in person, to present rental options that fit our criteria. The location was lovely, with a wide, often shaded, lanai, with a view of the Gulf. The condo was comfortable and stocked with most essentials. They could add salt and pepper and some matching plastic bowls and lids. When we said our ironing board was broken, the management company responded quickly to supply a new one. They also followed up when the elevator was out of service and that was fixed within hours.

Gulf Beach 103

Reviewed on 2020-02-18 by Clifford H. of , United States
Updated on 2020-02-18
Review of stay from 2020-01-25 to 2020-02-01

Overall satisfaction
It was a flawless transaction to rent Gulf Beach 103. The Condo was very nice and the location was fantastic. My wife and I were able to meet Elaine and Dave. Very nice couple.
Manager response on 2020-02-18 – Response from Sanibel Holiday
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Gulf Beach 103! Dave and Elaine, the owner’s of the unit, are great and want to make sure their guests have a perfect beach getaway!

Ideal Location

Reviewed on 2020-03-02 by Rick S. of Madison, WI United States
Updated on 2020-03-02
Review of stay from 2020-02-01 to 2020-02-15

Overall satisfaction
Located on the beach in a quiet (for Sanibel) neighborhood and an excellent point for enjoying all the activities on Sanibel. The condo was sparkling clean and well decorated with everything we needed from a full cupboard of dishes to a closet full of beach chairs and umbrellas. Dave and Elaine stopped by to make sure everything was fine of provided a generous list of there favorite restaurants and activities.

Cut Short

Reviewed on 2019-09-02 by Nancy S. of Rotonda West, FL United States
Updated on 2019-09-03
Review of stay from 2019-08-24 to 2019-08-31

Overall satisfaction
We were called away prematurely due to an emergency at home so unfortunately our paradise vacation was only 2 1/2 days. Those 2 1/2 days were lovely and we hated to leave.

Perfect condo on Sanibel!

Reviewed on 2019-08-27 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2019-08-29
Review of stay from 2019-08-03 to 2019-08-10

Overall satisfaction
We had 4 adults and 2 kids (8&10) staying at this condo. Everyone had enough room. Kids slept on an air mattress we brought with us. The condo was perfectly clean. Kitchen had everything we needed. The only thing I might recommend for the kitchen is a crock pot so you can cook while at the beach if you plan on eating in a lot. Bedrooms and bathrooms were great. A few more pillows for the master bedroom would’ve been nice. Loved having keyless entry! Screened in lanai was much appreciated and spacious. Location on the island was great, felt safe, not crowded, not a huge complex-never heard neighbors and had the pool to ourselves quite a bit. Easy & short walk to the beach. The grounds were beautiful. When we come back to Sanibel, I’d like to stay in this condo again. This was my mom’s 7th or 8th time staying here and I can see why. Thanks for a great week!

Perfect Home in a Perfect Location

Reviewed on 2019-05-28 by Unknown of Lititz, PA United States
Updated on 2019-05-28
Review of stay from 2019-05-18 to 2019-05-25

Overall satisfaction
It’s always a pleasure to stay at this beautiful clean condo. It has a perfect view of the beach, it’s quiet, and it’s beautifully decorated. The lighthouse is a fairly short walk away, which is great. Restaurants can be easily reached by car or bike if you’re feeling adventurous. This is the perfect condo in the perfect setting. Owners are super nice and communicate beforehand by sending a letter featuring their favorite things to do on the island. I met Elaine and she was very kind. If you book this home, you will not be disappointed.

Nice Sanibel Vacation 2019

Reviewed on 2019-07-25 by Unknown of Chardon, OH United States
Updated on 2019-07-25
Review of stay from 2019-07-13 to 2019-07-20

Overall satisfaction
We had a relaxing time in Sanibel and the condo complex is right on the Gulf with a great view! This condo (103) had all of the necessities for cooking, beach toys, beach towels, chairs, wi-fi, etc. The only complaints were that the beach items in the storage unit needs to be sorted and items discarded as needed. One of the lounge chairs was broken and we didn’t realize it until we got to the beach. The master bedroom mattress probably should be replaced as there are definite craters on each side of the bed. Other than that, everything was perfect!

Reviewed on 2019-05-20 by John C. of Madisonville, TN United States
Updated on 2019-05-20
Review of stay from 2019-05-11 to 2019-05-18

Overall satisfaction
Mid May is a great time to visit Samibel

What a view
Reviewed on 2018-11-21 by Emil S. of Sturgeon Bay, WI United States
Updated on 2018-11-21
Review of stay from 2018-10-20 to 2018-11-17

This is the best maintained condo. The kitchen has every appliance you need for cooking. The view from the lanai is the best for morning coffee and afternoon beverages. A short walk brings you to the beautiful beach, you can walk forever and shell to your hearts content. The swimming pool is great for laps as well as just enjoying. The landscaping is to be enjoyed, great royal palm as well as other palms from comfortable pool furniture. If there any issues you can contact the owners or Sanibel Holiday and they are taken care of. (Parking below the unit is convenient). Don’t forget to enjoy the VIEW!
Perfect


Reviewed on 2018-10-15 by Tammy R. of Canton, GA United States
Updated on 2018-10-15
Review of stay from 2018-09-22 to 2018-09-29

This was our 2nd trip to Sanibel and we were thrilled with the condo and the location which was right on our favorite part of Sanibel. The unit was perfect for us and had everything stocked that you could ask for. Great view from the lanai with a short walk to the beach. Loved the pool too. I can’t say enough good things about our rental and will definitely stay here again.

Great escape!


Reviewed on 2018-07-27 by Linda C. of Lakeland, FL United States
Updated on 2018-07-27
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Have been coming here since early 1900’s. Have stayed in same condos because they are always clean and ready to start a fun week. Staff is always friendly and helpful with reservations and all needs. Will continue to stay here for vacations for as long as grandkids want to go to the beach house.
A great place for a Sanibel Island getaway


Reviewed on 2018-08-04 by Dan M. of Colorado Springs, CO United States
Updated on 2018-08-04
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28

We have stayed in this complex a few times. This unit was my favorite. The condo is in great shape, well stocked and was perfect for 6 of us. Your can’t beat the beach access, pool or view!
Gulf Beach 103


Reviewed on 2018-09-23 by Ed M. of Vero Beach, FL United States
Updated on 2018-09-23
Review of stay from 2018-09-08 to 2018-09-15
Overall satisfaction
Perfect location for us, and equipped with just about anything you might need.

Bree B. said…
May 6, 2018
Everything you need and want in a peaceful, relaxing vacation

527 E Gulf Dr, #103, Sanibel, FL, 33957, United States
Date of Stay
Apr 27, 2018
Helpful votes: 0/0
Excellent location, beautifully updated condo stocked with everything you need for a week in Paradise. All you need is a bathing suit and sunscreen. Comfortable and spacious condo makes you feel at home with well stocked kitchen, storage unit with lots if beach gear, quiet condo community, excellent shelling on the beach, lots of wildlife and places to explore on this magical island. Elaine and Dave even make sure you are greeted with Champagne to toast the beginning of your stay and check in to ensure you have everything you need. Highly recommend!

Everything you need and want in a peaceful, relaxing vacation

5/5 Stars       Stayed Apr 2018
Bree B.
Excellent location, beautifully updated condo stocked with everything you need for a week in Paradise. All you need is a bathing suit and sunscreen. Comfortable and spacious condo makes you feel at home with well stocked kitchen, storage unit with lots if beach gear, quiet condo community, excellent shelling on the beach, lots of wildlife and places to explore on this magical island. Elaine and Dave even make sure you are greeted with Champagne to toast the beginning of your stay and check in to ensure you have everything you need. Highly recommend!

Submitted May 6, 2018


Outstanding! Lovely, clean , just wonderful!

Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

Nick M from Spring Valley, IL recommends this vacation rental

Always come to 103! Yes for 28yrs. Love Sanibel. It offers great peace, company of others and wonderful amenities!


Gulf Beach 103 Sanibel Florida

Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

A guest from Barrie, Ontario

Immaculately maintained, thoughtfully and generously equipped.


A week at the beach

Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

Mark S from Lake Elmo, MI

Our stay at Gulf Beach 103 was perfect. Close to anything a person wants to do. Great access to the beach. We could watch the pelicans diving for fish from our balcony. The sandbar was exposed at low tide which was wonderful. Lots of live sand dollars just past the sandbar. Almost too many to walk through ?
I would go back anytime.


Sanibel

Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2017

Nancy B from Wayzata, MN

It was perfect. Nice condo. Great location. . Great weather.


Slice of paradise

Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2017

Michelle D from Atlanta, GA

This is the second year we have stayed in this condo, and will be back. The owners are local, and very responsive. The unit is fully stocked and in a wonderful location. Close to everything, but feels private with only 14 units in the development. Love it!